ANZAC Day Dawn Service 2019

The Alice Springs RSL seeks to keep the Dawn service as a traditional, solemn commemoration for the fallen. As such, we will only lay the traditional three wreaths at the Dawn Service.

• RSL President – On behalf of all serving Defence Force Members and Veterans
• NT Government - On behalf of the Northern Territory
• The Mayor – On behalf of the Community

All other wreaths will be laid at the 1030 mid-morning service. If you wish to lay a wreath as part of the 1030 service please register your wreath with so your wreath is included in the order of service and announced by the MC.

The ANZAC Day march will commence in Todd Street opposite the Council Chambers. The Reviewing Officer Dias will be positioned in front of the old RSL Club to receive the salute. There will be seating in front of the RSL Dias for spectators.

Any mounted Light Horsemen participating in the Parade are required to ride up Leichardt Terrace instead of the Todd Mall and re-join the main parade at Wills Terrace.

‘Form up’ for the March will be in front of the Alice Springs Town Council at 0930. The March will step off at 0945. The general order of the march will be Flag Bearers, Veterans, Band, Navy, Army, RAAF, US Forces, Services, Cadets, Scouts/Guides, Schools, Citizens, Horsemen and Transport.

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 06:00
Major Event
Event Contact Details
Event Location 
ANZAC Hill Cenotaph