Alice Springs Timezone

Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)

The Time Zone in the Northern Territory is Australian Central Standard Time (ACST, also commonly referred to as CST). ACST is shared by Broken Hill (NSW), the Northern Territory and South Australia. ACST is 9 hours and 30 minutes ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Alice Springs: +9.5 UTC (e.g. if it is 11:00 UTC, then it is 20:30 in Alice Springs).

An email sent from someone in the CST time zone will have the time zone listed as "+0930" in the headers of the email.

ACST is normally 30 minutes behind Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), except for Daylight Saving periods (see below).

Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Saving Time is not observed in Alice Springs. Queensland and the Northern Territory do not observe daylight saving time.

Daylight Saving Time runs from the last Sunday in October to the last Sunday in March. During these periods Alice Springs is 1.5 hours behind AEST and 1 hour behind South Australia.

International Telephone Dialling Code for Northern Territory

International country code: + 61 (Australia)
Area code: 08 (Northern Territory)